top of page

Our Board of Directors

The International Friends Club is directed by a Board of Directors composed currently of 8 members, who volunteer their time to lead and organize the club and ensure that all the By-laws, rules and regulations are followed. 

The Board is elected and voted in each year at our Annual AGM by members who are present.

Current officers include a President, two Vice-Presidnets, a Secretary, a Treasurer, a Membership Director, a Charities Director, a Newsletter editor, a Charities Director, and two Monthly Trip Coordinators. We have also have a non-board member who volunteers for website updates, social media, and assists with the newsletter. 

Each Board Member serves for a minimum of 2 years, and can be re-elected for further years in the same or different board positions. They attend monthly board meetiings, usually held after each monthly Coffee Morning.

All IFC members are eligible to become a member of the board.

Board for 2023-2024  


Sally Davies

Vice Presidents

Carol Kieffer, Iris Luo


Kerstin Malmstrom

Membership Director

Lucy Webber


Leslie Silver

Newsletter Editor

Sara Brown

Charities Director

Ailsa Ferguson

Trip Coordinators

Lorraine Pires

bottom of page